Riga.

Raven51.

Raven51.

CATEGORY: Incentive | Evening Event

CHALLENGE: Exciting mix of world cultural heritage & modern lifestyle​

participant: 30

Raven51 – Incentive 2024​

Riga. Sounds unspectacular. Yet it is considered the pearl of the Baltic region.​

3 days walking in historical footsteps, enjoying lifestyle and culinary delights and discovering primeval nature – this city has many surprising facets to offer. And the charm of the Paris of the East.​

After our arrival, we went straight to the largest and most modern market hall in Europe for lunch. In the former Hanseatic city, there is a rich variety of fresh produce in a fascinating atmosphere, a mixture of time travel and land of milk and honey.
A short rest in the hotel and then off to the city rally, which took us to many sights in the historic city centre in a playful way.
The highlights were surprises made of ice: the bright red, alcohol-free cocktail from the Ice Cup at the Opera House as a refreshment in between or the Ice Sculpture Workshop, where the letters and numbers for the company logo were carved out of blocks of ice in 6 teams. A feeling like a real ice artist. REALIZE provides warming emotions even in cool outside temperatures.
Our city tour culminated in dinner at a special restaurant in the historic Jacobskaserne complex, where we were spoilt with creative and sustainable delicacies made from high-quality products. This was evident from the starter, where the ingredients were artistically ‘painted’ on the placemat. Later in the evening, the winners of the city rally were chosen here.
On day 2, we travelled to Sigulda, which is located in the so-called ‘Latvian Switzerland’ in the valley of the River Gauja. In the Gauja National Park, we trained like racers on the summer toboggan run.
After so much sport, a hearty, rustic lunch in a log cabin restaurant in a former grain barn, built according to centuries-old Latvian building traditions, was just right.
Curiously, Sebastian Vettel’s former chef cooks here, who gave us an exclusive look at his Formula One collection in the private party room, which is otherwise not open to visitors. Everyone was thrilled and couldn’t get enough of it.
Afterwards, in the spirit of racing, a fat bike ride through forests and meadows was on the program peaking in a birch sap tasting.
On the last evening, we celebrated our farewell to Riga in a stylish wine bar restaurant in the Old Town.

Once in Riga is certainly not the last time, because our short trip has conquered hearts.

Other projects

incentive

Insurance

Rheingau

40 Participants

Incentive

Cisco Systems

Seychelles

100 Participants

Incentive

BMW & MINI

Lisbon

360 Participants

Incentive

Daikin

worldwide

90 Participants

Incentive

BMW

Munich

35 Participants

incentive

Credit Bank

Marrakech

70 Participants

Riga.

Raven51.

Raven51.

KATEGORIE: Incentive | Abendveranstaltung

CHALLENGE: Spannungsbogen aus Weltkulturerbe & modernem Lifestyle​

Teilnehmer: 30

Raven51 – Incentive 2024​

Riga. Klingt unspektakulär. Dabei gilt es als Perle des Baltikums.​

3 Tage auf historischen Spuren wandeln, Lifestyle und Kulinarik genießen und viel ursprüngliche Natur entdecken, diese Stadt hat viele überraschende Facetten zu bieten. Und den Charme des Paris des Ostens.​

Nach unserer Ankunft ging es zum Lunch gleich in die größte und modernste Markthalle Europas. In der einstigen Hansestadt gibt es hier eine reiche Vielfalt an frischen Waren in einer faszinierenden Atmosphäre, einer Mischung aus Zeitreise und Schlaraffenland.​
Kurz Ausruhen im Hotel und dann ab zur City-Rally, die spielerisch zu vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten der historischen Altstadt führte.​
Highlights waren Überraschungen aus Eis: der leuchtend rote, alkoholfreie Cocktail aus dem Ice Cup an der Oper als Erfrischung zwischendurch oder der Ice Sculpture Workshop, bei dem aus Eisblöcken in 6 Teams die Buchstaben und Zahlen für das Firmenlogo geschnitzt wurden. Ein Feeling wie echte Eiskünstler. REALIZE sorgt eben auch bei kühlen Außen-temperaturen für erwärmende Emotionen.​
Unsere Stadttour gipfelte zum Dinner in einem besonderen Restaurant im historischen Komplex der Jacobskaserne, bei dem wir mit kreativen und nachhaltigen Köstlichkeiten aus hochwertigen Produkten verwöhnt wurden. Dies zeigte sich schon bei der Vorspeise, bei der die Bestandteile künstlerisch auf das Tischset ‚gemalt‘ wurden. Am späteren Abend wurden hier die Gewinner der City-Rally gekürt.​
Am 2. Tag ging es nach Sigulda, welches in der sogenannten ‚Lettischen Schweiz‘ im Tal des Gauja-Flusses liegt. Im Gauja-Nationalpark haben wir wie Rennfahrer auf der Sommerrodelbahn trainiert.​
Nach so viel Sport war ein deftiges, rustikales Lunch genau richtig, in einem Blockhaus Restaurant aus einer ehemaligen Getreidescheune,  erbaut nach jahrhundertealter lettischer Bautradition. ​
Kurioserweise kocht hier der ehemalige Koch von Sebastian Vettel, der uns on Top einen exklusiven Blick in seine Formeleins-Sammlung im privaten Partyraum gewährt hat, der sonst nicht für Besucher geöffnet ist. Alle waren begeistert und konnten gar nicht genug davon kriegen.​
Anschließend stand ganz im Rennfieber ein Fat Bike Ride durch Wald und Wiesen auf dem Programm und ein Birkensaft Tasting. 
Am letzten Abend haben wir in einem stylischen Weinbar-Restaurant in der Altstadt Abschied von Riga gefeiert. ​

Einmal Riga ist sicher nicht das letzte Mal, denn unser Kurztrip hat die Herzen erobert.​

Weitere Projekte

incentive

Versicherung

Nizza

40 Teilnehmer

incentive

BMW & MINI

Lissabon

360 Teilnehmer

incentive

Daikin

Weltweit

90 Teilnehmer

incentive

Kreditbank

Kiel

90 Teilnehmer

incentive

Cisco Systems

Seychellen

100 Teilnehmer

incentive

Ingram Micro

Miami

35 Teilnehmer